Get free daily email updates
Search Story Archive

Today's Stories

Wednesday - Nov. 4, 2020

CBS Miami: President Trump Takes Florida’s 29 Electoral Votes

Times: Trump wins Florida soundly, but the presidential race still up in the air

Sun-Sentinel: Trump wins Florida, thanks to Miami-Dade

Herald: Trump limited deficit in Miami-Dade County, dealing Biden a big blow in Florida

Bradenton Herald: Manatee County voters overwhelmingly pick Donald Trump for president in 2020 election

News4Jax: Biden takes Duval, 1st time in decades county goes blue in presidential election

RALI Florida: Battling COVID-19 & Opioid Misuse in Our Communities

NWF Daily News: Elections: Compare how Florida voted for president in 2016 and 2020

WLRN: Florida Keys Shift Red With Republican Victories

AP: GOP flips 2 Dem House seats in Florida, including Shalala

CBS Miami: Republican Carlos Gimenez Defeats Democratic Incumbent Rep. Debbie Mucarsel-Powell In Race For 26th Congressional District

WLRN: Carlos Gimenez Takes Florida's 26th Congressional District Back For Republicans

NBC Miami: Democrat Shalala Concedes District 27 Seat to Salazar

Democrat: Al Lawson wins Congressional District 5

Bradenton Herald: Rep. Vern Buchanan defeats state Rep. Margaret Good, winning eighth term in Washington

Daily News: Byron Donalds wins election for U.S. Congressional District 19

FlaPol: Charlie Crist defeats Republican challenger Anna Paulina Luna, but not as easily as expected

Sun: Kat Cammack elected to U.S. House of Reps, Fla D-3 over Adam Christensen

Ledger: Scott Franklin wins U.S. House District 15 race

Ledger: U.S. House District 17: Greg Steube cruises toward second term

TCPalm: Florida's 18th Congressional District: Brian Mast defeats Pam Keith

Sentinel: Democrats Soto, Demings and Murphy cruise to re-election to U.S. House

CBS Miami: Democrat Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz Tops Challenger Carla Spalding In Race For 23rd Congressional District

Post: Democrat Ted Deutch beats James Pruden for U.S. House 22

News4Jax: John Rutherford wins another term in Congress

WLRN: Democratic Incumbent Lois Frankel Wins U.S. Congressional Seat

CBS Miami: Democratic Incumbent Rep. Frederica Wilson Retains 24th Congressional District Seat

Sun-Sentinel: Democrats coast to victory in Broward, Florida's bluest county

Sun-Sentinel: COVID-19 worsens in Florida, with 4,637 new cases, 56 deaths and more people hospitalized

WLRN: Florida's Largest School Districts Get New Leaders As COVID-19 Cases Mount

Politico: 'This is Trump country': Florida is a battleground no more

TCPalm: Florida election: Trump helps deliver a red wave of Republican victories

News4Jax: Florida voters' turnout highest in 28 years

FlaPol: More than 11M vote in Florida

News4Jax: Secretary of state calls Florida's election a success

WLRN: GOP Dominates In Florida House Races

Herald: Live election updates: Democrats suffer stinging defeats in FL state House races

WLRN: Florida GOP Protects Vulnerable Senate Seats And Forces A Recount In Miami

Times: Republicans maintain control of Florida Senate

FlaPol: Amid strong GOP day-of turnout, Ron DeSantis says Democratic mail-in push was a mistake

NBC Miami: Florida Amendments: Voters Back Raising Minimum Wage, Citizen Voting Requirement

AP: Florida voters back raising minimum wage to $15 over 6 years

FlaPol: Florida voters reject open primaries for major offices

FlaPol: Florida voters strike down ‘constitutional amendments’ amendment

NBC Miami: Judge Orders USPS to Search Facilities for Ballots, Including in South Florida

WLRN: Choosing Judges In Primary Elections Challenged

Democrat: Florida Senate: Ausley leads for District 3 seat

PNJ: Michelle Salzman wins State House District 1 seat

Democrat: Allison Tant wins District 9 Tallahassee seat

Today: Florida Senate District 17: Debbie Mayfield re-elected

FlaPol: 21 votes: SD 37 race between Sen. José Javier Rodríguez and Ileana Garcia headed to a recount

Times: Danny Burgess secures Florida Senate District 20 seat

Herald Tribune: Republican Joe Gruters wins Florida Senate District 23

Times: Darryl Rouson wins reelection in Florida Senate District 19

Today: Florida House District 52 results: Thad Altman re-elected

Today: Randy Fine wins reelection to Florida House, defeating Phil Moore for a second time

Sentinel: Brodeur defeats Sigman in tight Senate race as GOP maintains hold on Legislature

TCPalm: Florida Rep. Delores Hogan Johnson reflects on loss to Dana Trabulsy

Bradenton Herald: Veteran politician Jim Boyd wins seat in Florida Senate

Times-Union: Byrd defeats Hicks for Florida House District 11 race

Herald Tribune: Fiona McFarland wins Florida House District 72

Ledger: Josie Tomkow wins over Chris Cause in Florida House District 39

NBC Miami: Levine Cava Defeats Bovo, Becomes Miami-Dade's First Female Mayor

Blog Ticker
(Continuously updated 24/7)